Dear Congressman Abbitt

“Dear Congressman Abbitt”

Virginians and National Politics, 1948-1973

Home > Contributors


"Dear Congressman Abbitt" is the product of many contributors at the University of Richmond.

Nicole Sackley (Associate Professor of History and American Studies) and UR History majors Madeleine Jordan-Lord and Mason Little serve as the project's principle investigators and editors.  Lynda Kachurek (Head of Rare Books and Special Collections) and Angela White (Digital Initiatives Librarian) have provided critical and sustained consultation.  We would also like to thank Rob Nelson, Justin Madron, Marion Dieterich, Chris Kemp, Crista LaPrade, and Leigh McDonald, and Ashley Vavra.

This collection began as a project of "The Historian's Workshop," a seminar taught by Nicole Sackley at the University of Richmond in Fall 2014 and Fall 2015.  The following students contributed to the development of the collection:  Ken Anderson, Ella Atterton, Joseph Berselli, Emeline Blevins, Scott Bowden, Scott Buchholtz, Tom Dekker, Grace DeVries, Michael Ephraums, Joe Gephart, Rebekah Hansen, Oliver Hendry, Madeleine Jordan-Lord, Jeff Karow, Nick MacManus, Alli Mannon, Matt McKenna, Jackie Palmer, Katherine Simmons, Sean Wang, George Washburne.